Bout of Books 6.0 Goals/Updates 174

“The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, January 7th and runs through Sunday, January 13th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure, and the only reading competition is between you and your usual number of books read in a week. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 6.0 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. -From the Bout of Books 6.0 team”

Readathon Goals:

  • Read 3 books
  • Visit at least 5 other participants every day
  • Join in the Twitter chat (@NLibrisVeritas)

Readathon Book Pile:Subject to change

  • Insurgent by Veronica Roth
  • Daynight by Megan Tomason
  • Liberty by Annie Laurie Cechini
  • Til the World Ends
  • Valkyrie Rising by Ingrid Paulson
  • The Flowers of Evil by Charles Baudelaire
  • Manuscript
  • Joker by Brian Azzarello

Readathon Progress:

Monday –

Number of Books I’ve Read Today: –
Number of Pages I’ve Read Today: 110 pages
Total Number of Books I’ve Read So Far: –
Total Number of Pages I’ve Read So Far: 110 pages
Book Titles Read Today: Insurgent

Tuesday –

Number of Books I’ve Read Today: –
Number of Pages I’ve Read Today: 163 pages
Total Number of Books I’ve Read So Far: –
Total Number of Pages I’ve Read So Far: 273 pages
Book Titles Read Today: Insurgent

Wednesday –

Number of Books I’ve Read Today:  1
Number of Pages I’ve Read Today: 124
Total Number of Books I’ve Read So Far: 1
Total Number of Pages I’ve Read So Far: 397 pages
Book Titles Read Today: Insurgent
Participated in the Twitter chat today! I finally managed to catch one and it was a lot of fun. Both Amanda and Kelly were jailed and started tweeting from the same Twitter account.
“We’re all right, you know.” he says, “You and me. Okay?” I nod, but I don’t believe him. It’s only a matter of time before he goes into the basement and discovers everything is not alright. It’s only a matter of time before he decides that there should be no ‘you and me’, but I nod and smile. I can put off the disaster waiting to happen for one more day.
Excerpt in italics taken from Insurgent by Veronica Roth

Thursday –

Number of Books I’ve Read Today:  –
Number of Pages I’ve Read Today: 283
Total Number of Books I’ve Read So Far: 1
Total Number of Pages I’ve Read So Far: 680 pages
Book Titles Read Today: Daylight and a manuscript
Book Spin Poetry – Escape Through the Pages
photo

Definitely not the perfect poem…but I found out that I don’t really have books with verbs on them.

Friday –

Number of Books I’ve Read Today:  –
Number of Pages I’ve Read Today: 350 pages
Total Number of Books I’ve Read So Far: 1
Total Number of Pages I’ve Read So Far: 1030 pages
Book Titles Read Today: The Flowers of Evil, Till the World Ends, and manuscript

Saturday –

Number of Books I’ve Read Today:  Manuscript
Number of Pages I’ve Read Today: 256
Total Number of Books I’ve Read So Far: 2
Total Number of Pages I’ve Read So Far: 1286 pages

Book Titles Read Today: The Flowers of Evil, Daynight, and manuscript

Sunday –

Number of Books I’ve Read Today:  2
Number of Pages I’ve Read Today: 173
Total Number of Books I’ve Read So Far: 4
Total Number of Pages I’ve Read So Far: 1459 pages

Book Titles Read Today: Daynight, Joker, Valkyrie Rising

This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Bout of Books 6.0 Goals/Updates 174

  1. miki says:

    god luck with your goal^^ i will try to read 2 books in my case.

    i’m curious to see what you will think of valkyrie rising ( i have it on my wishlist) so i will check if you read it ^^

  2. Giselle says:

    I really wanna try Valkyrie Rising it sounds so different. I also enjoyed Insurgent but it’s very different than the first.

  3. Insurgent was epic. Hope your enjoying it. Good luck with your goals.

  4. Good luck and have fun 😉

  5. Nice…I too am looking forward to reading Insurgent but I’m going to re-read Divergent prior to starting on Insurgent, it’s this weird thing I do when reading series’ 😦

    Myupdate post.

  6. Yay you finished Insurgent! =) And you have crossed off one of your goals! Good day for you!

    P.S. Love your poem! Who cares if it’s not perfect! It must be hard with no verbs lol

  7. I really like your poem! Those are hard to come up with. I’m going to do mine later =)

  8. Good luck with your goals! I really like your spine poem, that challenge was definitely not easy! I participated in my first twitter chat as well, it was definitely amusing!!! 🙂

  9. Pragya says:

    Ah-mazing! I love love love your poem.

    My poem – http://wp.me/p21FJY-1uu

  10. bahnree says:

    You’re doing great so far! Your book spine poem is lovely! Keep reading! 😀

  11. 😀 Omgosh, i love your poem! 😀 Also, i see you’ve finished Insurgent, how’d you like? 😀

  12. Really like your poem! 🙂

  13. Great poem and well done with your reading too 😀 Hope you complete your goals!
    Here are my updates from day 4
    Lauren

  14. Congrats on the progress you’ve made. I really really loved Insurgent. I thought your poem was cute. I have zero artistic ability when it comes to stuff like that

  15. Kathrin says:

    Great job, you’ve almost accomplished all your goals already and you still have one more day left 🙂 You can do it! And you had a great selection of books on your stack from the beginning, wow!

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.