Bout of Books: Goals and Progress

Boutofbooks

The Bout of Books Read-a-Thon was created by Amanda @ On a Book Bender . It is a week long  low pressure read-a-thon from 12:01 am to 11:59pm Sunday for your time zone. If you like to join there is still plenty of time and you can follow along on twitter with the hashtag #boutofbooks

So it’s that time again! One of my favorite read-a-thons starts  on Monday and it’s time for to put down my goals (so i can fail them) and get my books together!

I’ve been doing kind of badly on all of the challenges and read-a-thons I’ve entered this year and I really hope that this one can get me out of my stupid rut and back into action! I have ARCs to read and reviews to write.

Goals:

  • Finish 2 review books
  • Participate in another awesome Bout of Books twitter chat
  • Make my way around and comment on some new blogs

Books:

This is subject to a lot of change because my mood is as inconstant as the moon (BOOM! Shakespeare reference!)

  • The Coldest Girl in Cold Town by Holly Black
  • Gated by Amy Christine Parker
  • Of Beast and Beauty by Stacey Jay
  • Precious Things by Stephanie Parent

I’ll leave it open for any books I’m in the mood for.

Monday – 19th

Number of books I’ve read today: 0
Total number of books I’ve read: 0
Pages Read: –
Books reading/read: Pivot Point by Kasie West

I wasn’t at home so I didn’t really do any reading except for while in the waiting room at the doctor’s.

Tuesday – 20th

Number of books I’ve read today: 1
Total number of books I’ve read: 1
Pages Read: 168
Books reading/read: Pivot Point by Kasie West
Challenge:

This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Bout of Books: Goals and Progress

  1. Thomas says:

    Good luck! Love your tenacity even if you haven’t done too well with your other challenges this year.

  2. Jo K. says:

    I’ve been in a terrible reading rut for most of this year so far, if that’s of any consolation, and I hope Bout of Books will help get me out of it this time, maybe. Good luck with your goals and I hope you manage to get out of your reading rut.

  3. Good luck! I hope you can accomplish all of your goals. I’m hoping to not stress and get through a decent stack of books. I’ll be off on Thursday and Friday so it should be a little easier. 🙂

  4. Lauren says:

    You’ve made a good dent. Good luck!

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.