Sunday Post (67)

Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is a meme hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer. ~ Inspired by the meme In My Mailbox.~

It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.

So this past week has been all over the place! I’ve been devoting most of my time to trying to win tickets to a HIM concert though. They’ve been my favorite band for over half of my life not to mention I have their band symbol tattooed on the back of my neck, that alone puts me in a life long commitment. 😛

If you want to help me win all I need are clicks on this link ( http://jamplify.com/XvzTcI). It’s a referral contest on Jamplify, however you don’t have to do anything but click it. It only works for you once a day, but every single click helps me as it’s the only way I’m going to get to go at this point.

Books Finished:

  • Mind Games by
  • Gen #1
  • Gen #2
  • Deer in Headlights by Staci Hart
  • The Fallen King by Rhiannon Frater

Last Week:

Sunday: Free eReadathon Goals

Monday: Join the Agenda – Gennifer Albin is giveaway scholarship money! and Day 2 of Free eReadathon

Tuesday: This Girl by Colleen Hoover (Review)

Wednesday: Destroy Me by Tahereh Mafi & Shadow by Amanda Sun (Mini-Read Review)

Thursday: The Random # Survey and Day 5 of Free eReadathon

Friday: Unravel Me by Tahereh Mafi (Review) and Free eReadathon Wrap Up

Saturday: The Legend of Korra: The Art of the Animated Series Book 1 (Saturday Issue Review) and Bout of Books Goals and Progress

Next Week:

Monday: The Fallen King by Rhiannon Frater (Review & Scavenger Hunt)

Tuesday: Let the Sky Fall by Shannon Messenger (Review)

Wednesday: Breaking the Reins Blitz

Thursday: –

Friday: Level 2 by Lenore Appelhans (Review)

Saturday: The New Avengers: Breakout (Saturday Issue Review)

Around the Blogosphere:

  • Kimba is having her 2 year blogoversary celebration! Go show her some love! She also has a giveaway for some great prizes. (boxes of books!)
  • Bout of Books is kicking off on Monday the 19th! So there is till time to join in and get your goal posts ready! It’s a ton of fun with prizes, twitter chats, and books!

Book Haul:

For Review:

gatedGated by Amy Christine Parker

The TroopThe Troop by Nick Cutter

Won:

beastMy So Called Death by Stacey Jay and a Of Beast and Beauty swag pack. I love the rose necklace!nightNight Vision by Yasmine Galenorn (Won from Firstreads on Goodreads!)

Purchased or Free:

bloodThe Book of Blood and Shadow by Robin Wasserman – Purchased with BuzzBucks on Random Buzzer!

All kindle freebies! Make sure to check the price before you one-click!

This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to Sunday Post (67)

  1. Lauren says:

    Good luck with getting the tickets!

    Thanks for stopping by my Covers to Covet post.
    New Bloglovin’ Follower.

    Here’s my Sunday Post

  2. I think Gated sounds great, I love a good cult book. And The Troop is meant to be scary!
    Happy reading.

    I’ve clicked the link, hope it helps 🙂

  3. How’d you find Gen? I’ve read #1, I didn’t find it bad but I’m in no rush to finish the series :3
    Gated and Night Vision look great! I hope you enjoy them and all your other books 🙂

    Lauren
    My haul post

  4. I clicked the link and hope it helps 🙂 I recently saw my favorite band perform live and I hope you do too! 🙂
    Great book haul!
    my Sunday post is here

  5. Great haul of books. I really like Gated. 🙂 Happy reading.

  6. diamondnazaneen says:

    Awesome book haul this week! The Book of Blood and Shadow looks really good 😀
    I clicked on the link! I hope you get to go to the contest! Are you doing bout of books? I am! Pretty pumped about it too.

    Dee @ Dee’s Reads My Book Haul

  7. Good luck winning the tickets! 🙂

  8. I enjoyed Gated and hope that you do too

  9. I clicked it, and ooh I wanted The Troop so bad, but am already booked and didn’t want to over extend myself. 😦 boo-hoo.

  10. I clicked! I hope you win the tickets! It’s so funny that you have a book called, “My So-Called Death” while I’m sitting here watching that old show My So-Called Life on Hulu. hahaha.

  11. Greg says:

    Click! Hope you get to see the concert. New avengers huh? I’ll have to check that out, curious to see your thoughts.

  12. I want to get to Yasmine’s books one day. Hope you have a great week.

  13. Looks like you had a fantastic book week! I also clicked your link. Hope it helps!

  14. Gated looks really good! I’ve been really curious about it 🙂 Great haul and thanks for stopping by!

    Janina @ Synchronized Reading

  15. That is so awesome, I really hope you get the tickets! I totally know how it’s like to just LOVE a band so much, so I really wish you get to make it.

  16. I clicked for you! Good luck and nice haul!

  17. A fellow blogger friend of mine really enjoyed Gated! I really want to read it now! And Jordyn was a fun read too! I hope you enjoy them! And get your HIM tickets!

    Thanks for stopping by my STS!

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you enjoyed it, leave a comment and tell me what you think.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.